Lean and Mean

The Green Machine.  It’s lean and mean.  And, it’s not new.  There are so many variances to the recipe.  This is a basic.  Take it and make it your own.  Be healthy.  Be happy.

IMG_9551

IMG_9555

IMG_9554

IMG_9560

Green Smoothie

OJ, yogurt, sweet fruit, good for you greens, and ice.

If you use ice, put at the bottom of the blender.  Next, add the orange juice (or apple juice).  Add the yogurt, I like plain greek.  Place the spinach or kale (or other preference of greens).  Lastly, add your fruit (strawberries, mangos, pineapple, banana, your choice).  Blend and enjoy.

My measurements go something like this:

2 handfuls of greens

1/2 to 1 cup of juice

1/2 to 1 banana

1/2 to 1 cup of fruits

1 cup of yogurt

I don’t measure anything out.  If I need to thicken it up, I add banana or yogurt.  If I need to thin it out, I add more juice.  Sometimes I add fiber, or flax seed.  Maybe a little chia or hemp seeds.  It’s fun to experiment with it.  Start with basics and then get creative.

One thought on “Lean and Mean

  1. Tastes very good I though it would be bad but I was mistaken

    Like

Leave a comment